On Monday, December 8th, 2014, shareholders and guests participated in Ste. Agathe CDI’s Annual General Meeting at the Community and Cultural Centre.

Your 2014-2015 Board of Directors

Completing their second year of a two year term:
Evéline Lévesque, Director
Claude Lemoine, Director
Curtis Claydon, Director

Jacques Courcelles, President
Joël Gagnon, Vice-President
Alain Robert, Director
René DeMoissac, Director

Nicole Sorin, Treasurer
Thérèse Dorge, Coordinator/Secretary
Bruce Gregory, Legal Advisor
Jeannot Robert, Councillor – RM of Ritchot
Joel Lemoine, CDEM

Photos – click to enlarge

AGM Highlights

The AGM was an opportunity to report on past activities and successes. President, Jacques Courcelles set the tone by touching on the Board’s commitment to long-term thinking. He focused on developing strategies and taking actions that leave long term legacies. Examples of this are reflected in the continued development of Promenade Sur La Rouge River Trail, and Cartier Park. Claude Lemoine shared the fundraising efforts of this years Golf Tournament and Shaun Crew, Chairman presented an update on the flourishing Riel Industrial Park. Guy Gagnon represented the Francofonds Foundation and presented a cheque to La jeune enface. A heartfelt moment came when the family of Justin Robert spoke to the community on the success of the foundation named in his honour.

The community welcomed Ritchot’s Mayor Jackie Hunt in her new role. The Mayor shared her excitement and vision for the incredible community we call home. Councillor Jeannot Robert presented an overview of regional activities and commented on an impressive development with the proposed Ste. Agathe Fire Hall. Ritchot’s Interim Community Economic Development Officer shared her aptitude with an introduction to community stakeholders. The CDEM’s continued support was reinforced through the comments of President Edmond LaBossière, Executive Director Louis Allain, and Joel Lemoine.

In terms of financial reporting the 2013-14 Year-End Financial Statements were presented by Nicole Sorin, reviewed and passed.

Picture Back Row L-R – René DeMoissac, Curtis Claydon, Jöel Gagnon, Jacques Courcelles, Shaun Crew, Claude Lemoine, Alain Robert
Picture Front Row L-R – Nicole Sorin, Evéline Lévesque, Thérèse Dorge